No Time Left

No Time Left An original short story by New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci Frank Becker is a highly sought after expert assassin When Becker takes a mysterious job he has no idea that it will force

  • Title: No Time Left
  • Author: David Baldacci
  • ISBN: 9781455504398
  • Page: 439
  • Format: ebook
  • No Time Left

    An original short story by New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.Frank Becker is a highly sought after, expert assassin When Becker takes a mysterious job, he has no idea that it will force him to delve deeply into his own past Undeterred by obstacles he is determined to complete his assignment But he may realize too late that his success will permanently altAn original short story by New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.Frank Becker is a highly sought after, expert assassin When Becker takes a mysterious job, he has no idea that it will force him to delve deeply into his own past Undeterred by obstacles he is determined to complete his assignment But he may realize too late that his success will permanently alter his future.

    • Unlimited [Music Book] ✓ No Time Left - by David Baldacci ¸
      439 David Baldacci
    • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Music Book] ✓ No Time Left - by David Baldacci ¸
      Posted by:David Baldacci
      Published :2018-06-26T10:39:52+00:00

    One thought on “No Time Left

    1. Eric

      I've never read David Baldacci before, but had heard he is mystery/thriller writer in the vein of Nelson DeMille, James Patterson or Lee Child. I erroneously thought this Kindle Single would be a good entry point to the author. I was mistaken.Let's set aside that this is a work of speculative fiction featuring one of the hardest aspects to do correctly (view spoiler)[time travel (hide spoiler)], and not a mystery/thriller. This was okay with me because I love speculative fiction, when it is done [...]

    2. John

      Shockingly bad coming from such a big name writer. NO TIME LEFT is boring, nonsensical, pointless, unsatisfying, and poorly-written overall. You can see the surprise ending--which is totally stupid--coming a mile away. I'm usually something of a pushover when it comes to short stories, but this was just embarrassing.

    3. Maydayeve

      This is a freebie book on my ipad.I've read almost all of David Baldacci's books since his Absolute Power debut book. This is my first time reading a short story by him, about a hired killer's life with a time travel twist at the end. Tight and well written.

    4. Blanche

      Think deep!Nice interesting twist for a specialist! Takes you right to the end to verify your suspensions. Interesting twist for a good hired to kill thriller!

    5. Michelle

      (Originally published at Red Adept Reviews)Overall: 4 starsPlot/Storyline: 3 starsAlmost all the reviews I've read have been pretty negative, and so I had no idea how I would feel about the story. Some of this seems to have to do with the reviewers possibly being fans of the author, or at least knowing his name, but not particularly fans of short stories. Some of these reviewers dinged the story for not making it clear "why" the events happened, the motives of the character that set the plot on [...]

    6. Lakis Fourouklas

      I never thought that there would ever come a day, when I’d have to say that David Baldacci has written something not worth reading, but here you go. Thankfully, this is but a short story, which only came out as an eBook, because if it were a novel I’d feel really disappointed. The protagonist in this story is a man called Frank Becker, a professional assassin, who likes to undertake the most complicated, or rather challenging missions. When it comes to killing he is a man full of surprises. [...]

    7. Kerry

      I got suckered in to buying this audio "short story" for a buck. Glad I only wasted a dollar on it :)! It was more like a 1st chapter than a short story. I'm not sure exactly what the point was to be honest. It was an interesting concept - but it really needed an ending to tie it all together and clue me in to what it was all about. Or, perhaps I just missed the point. Who knows? I'm not sure it was really even worth a dollar.

    8. Matt

      With such a short short-story, it is hard not to offer any spoilers. Baldacci is usually quite good, bringing the story along with narration and character interaction. This was not as 'Baldaccian' as I usually expect, but still told an interesting tale of sorts. I was not all that impressed with the premise, as this is not Baldacci's style, but the plot and the ending did have my eyebrows raising a few times.

    9. Ruds

      Very short short story. Took me less than thirty minutes. I don't see the point in writing this book-you can't even call it that, except, perhaps, to make a quick buck from those loyal followers who would promptly snap up any work from this author. Even I can do better than this. Bad. Bad. bad. I want my thirty minutes back.

    10. Michael

      It's a pretty good short story, but I do want to emphasize the short: it took me about five minutes to read it. You can usually get a pretty good gauge of how long a Kindle book is by the size (in kilobytes) on the book description page, and I thought this one would be longer at almost 200 KB - it must be the graphics at the end advertising other Baldacci books.The story has an interesting little plot, but not much character development or interaction due to the length of the short story. Howeve [...]

    11. Tyson Adams

      If you time travel how can you have no time left?It is pretty hard to review this book without spoilers, and quite honestly you'll want to read the spoilers so you won't waste your time. This short story is about an assassin who is hired to kill his own mother in the past. He does so, he ceases to exist. End of story.Don't worry, I didn't ruin anything for you.This was so predictable as to be confusing. How could such a popular author churn out such a generic waste of space as this story? Baldac [...]

    12. Wanda

      Not the usual intricate and involved plotting of a David Baldacci novel. The end was a bit predictable. Wasn't all that impressed. The story is about an assassin and the beginning has him doing a job then he meets another client and takes on another job that ends up being his last. It didn't really explain how the time travel happened, who the client really was and why he hired him.

    13. Cathy Cole

      Loved the ending even though I saw it coming. This was my first time reading Baldacci, and I can see myself reading more.

    14. John D. Wells

      A young Reacher, under age but got a big man attitude.Young and cocky, a little too familiar with NYC in moving around. Prelude to the quiet drifter character. Like a flashback.

    15. Sonjie Outlaw

      A really short storyI wish there had been more to add to the story. If you like short stories this one really makes you wonder.

    16. Doncourtright

      CheatedI expected a book and got three chapters. Bummer! I have no words left to express my surprise and disappointment.

    17. Quintin Reitzel

      Even as a short story, David Baldacci takes you through a whole story from background to events to a surprise ending. Very good!

    18. Aaron Anderson

      A bit predictable once he went back to 1950, since the main character was just about to turn 50 at the start of the story.Ah well, it wasn't too bad for a really short story.

    19. Clwseattle

      This was just a weird little story and quite disappointing from Baldacci. Thank heavens it was just a (very) short story

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *